VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Templating & Layouts => Topic started by: confectionery on March 16, 2017, 18:12:34 pm

Title: no footer and cant load a module
Post by: confectionery on March 16, 2017, 18:12:34 pm
I am using joomla 3.6.5 and virtuemart 3.20 and my template is horme3. I seem to have 'lost' my footer and when I try and create a module for a menu footer at the bottom of my website, nothing happens. I literally want to put a graphic at the bottom, just to finish it off.  Clearly I have done something wrong and have no clue as to what.  the address is http://www.topdottourism.co.za/
any comments / suggestions most welcome.  Or point me into the right direction.
Title: Re: no footer and cant load a module
Post by: GJC Web Design on March 16, 2017, 21:01:06 pm
You don't say what u have done???

You clearly have done something because the sections aren't rendering at all

</div> <!-- Component & Sidebars Section End -->

      <!-- Bootom-a Section -->
                 
      <!-- Bootom-b Section -->
                               
      <!-- Footer Section -->

      <!-- To Top Anchor -->
      <a id="totop-scroller" class="btn btn-default" href="#page">


try replacing the template index.php with the original
Title: Re: no footer and cant load a module
Post by: confectionery on March 17, 2017, 06:43:33 am
I am VERY new to this and have no idea what I have done....  without wasting your time, how do reload the template index.php.  Thank you in advance
Title: Re: no footer and cant load a module
Post by: Jörgen on March 17, 2017, 06:51:11 am
Hello

If You haven´t made any significant changes to Your layouts. Just install the Horme template again and You should be back with the default layout for this template.

regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: no footer and cant load a module
Post by: confectionery on March 17, 2017, 09:24:37 am
thank you, will give it a bash
Title: Re: no footer and cant load a module
Post by: Spyros Petrakis on March 27, 2017, 10:22:30 am
Hi confectionery,
first make sure that you have published the module on the correct module position.
Here https://www.olympianthemes.com/documentation/horme-3-free-documentation.html#positions you can find the available template positions.