VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 + 4 => Product creation => Topic started by: prokops on January 07, 2016, 13:42:03 PM

Title: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: prokops on January 07, 2016, 13:42:03 PM
Hi!

I have these radio buttons on my product via custom fields:

(http://i.imgur.com/EGtlnc3.png)

I have these wonderfull buttons to manipulate them in backend:

(http://i.imgur.com/NTPXUl2.png)

How do I make make one of my options default ? Pressing the default star icons, don't do anything.

cheers,
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: prokops on January 15, 2016, 10:10:59 AM
Hello!

Is it a silly question with an obvious answer or is this function broke in VM3.0.12?
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: prokops on April 21, 2016, 14:43:21 PM
Hi! This issue is still present in VM 3.0.14 as far as I can see. Can anyone confirm ?

cheers,
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: Bigitybossman on April 29, 2016, 07:05:51 AM
Hi prokops,

I'm having the same issue that you are, i would also like one of the radio buttons to be selected by default. Dose anyone have a solution to this?

I think the star that you are referring to in your screenshots actually means that it is a cart attribute, not a default select option. But i could be wrong?

Any ideas would be appreciated!

Cheers
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: prokops on May 02, 2016, 09:27:22 AM
The css is claiming that it is the "default" option attribute.

(http://i.imgur.com/LocecrD.png)
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: Bigitybossman on May 02, 2016, 10:01:49 AM
It does appear that it should be working as the default button. It seems like a pretty standard feature that would work.

I am surprised that this has not been an issue for more user's. I will keep trying to find a solution.
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: lindapowers on May 03, 2016, 20:26:36 PM
If you use a dropdown list the first option used will be the default however in radio buttons we had the same issue as you guys.

I don't understand it either.

It is an issue for other users Bigi, thats why we use dropdown lists instead of radio buttons.

Regards

Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: d0ublezer0 on June 06, 2016, 14:17:59 PM
Confirm. Radio is not set by default.
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: Studio 42 on June 06, 2016, 20:17:36 PM
Do your own plugin, or find one(free or not), it's not very complex to do.
In all case currently VM do not control standard fields, so to have correct chekc in cart/order. You need a plugin
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: mahootshop on August 08, 2016, 13:24:09 PM
how ?? ;D
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: Studio 42 on August 08, 2016, 21:40:13 PM
Quote from: mahootshop on August 08, 2016, 13:24:09 PM
how ?? ;D
Check existing customfield "text input" and replace the input by a ratio input and add function to check the value exist or not on add to cart.
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: Adwans on October 06, 2016, 20:49:40 PM
Hi!
Maybe some Jquery to incorporate? To play with this radio elements?
I have the same problem  >:(, need to have one of the radio buttons selected. Its created somehow in customfield/customfields.php maybe.
But Im not allowed to hack VM code.
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: d0ublezer0 on October 07, 2016, 07:27:15 AM
jQuery(function ($) {

    $(document).ready(function() {

        $(".product-fields.addtocart dd").each(function(){
            $(this).find("input[type=radio]:first").attr('checked', true);
        });
       
    });
});
Title: Re: VM 3.0.12 Product Attributes, custom field default radio button - how ?
Post by: JurgenGordijn on June 15, 2020, 14:55:15 PM
Quote from: d0ublezer0 on October 07, 2016, 07:27:15 AM
jQuery(function ($) {

    $(document).ready(function() {

        $(".product-fields.addtocart dd").each(function(){
            $(this).find("input[type=radio]:first").attr('checked', true);
        });
       
    });
});



Does this stil work in 3.8 and where to insert this?

Kind regards
Jurgen