VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart Dev/Coding Central: VM1 (old version) => Development Projects, Modifications, Hacks & Tweaks. VM1.1 => Shipping Modules => Topic started by: kode on November 03, 2005, 04:26:16 am

Title: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: kode on November 03, 2005, 04:26:16 am
Hi,

I have been running Mambo for a while now (eCommerce Edition) with the Canada Post shipping module. Everything was working great until I decided to change hosting companies and upgrade Mambo to Joomla at the same time.

After moving over to the new host the CP shipping module no longer works (I also had to reinstall Mambo & then import the data), I think is has to do with Aoache 2.0 (was running on 1.x). If I try to run the module on Joomla I also get XML errors (due to XML parser included in Joomla I think).

Has anyone installed PHP-Shop component with the Canada Post shipping module under Joomla and got it to work?

Help please!


Thanks in Advance :-)
Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: kode on November 06, 2005, 06:10:00 am
Never Mind,

I had to merge the 'english.php' files from Joomla & the original Canada Post module.

 :o
Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: tendho on November 12, 2005, 17:29:44 pm
Hi Kode,

I have been trying to use Canada post shipping module but could not past the first step. It's in french so could not make head or tail. How did you do that? Your help and guidence is really appreciated. Thanks,

Tenzin

Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: HaveGroup on November 26, 2005, 01:51:15 am
I too have everything only in French... How do I set this up?
Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: kode on February 17, 2006, 21:09:25 pm
New devlopment,

I have been unable to get the module to function properly.

As for the french notice to customers, I just translated it using Google.

I get parse errors or php errors tat report things missing in the classes.

Since it is included 'in the box' I would have expected it to work. This is a MAJOR ISSUE for anyone trying to business in Canada since CP IS the cheapest way to ship.

Any help would be appreciated.
Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: pyrojonc on October 29, 2008, 01:44:02 am
I have had similar issues with Canada Post Module... The only french I saw was in the list of payment methods where the handling charge and arrival date disclaimers were coming up in french.

I discovered that they are hard-coded in, even though they are configurable in the module settings... if you change this (line 270 and 271 in ./administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/shipping/canadapost.php):
Code: [Select]
<?php echo "<SUP>1</SUP>La date de livraison est calculÔø&#937;e en ajoutant les normes de livraison de Postes Canada au dÔø&#937;lai dÔø&#937;exÔø&#937;cution des commandes.<BR>"?>
<?php echo "<SUP>2</SUP>Les frais dÔø&#937;expÔø&#937;dition sont calculÔø&#937;s en ajoutant les services de Postes Canada aux coÔø&#937;ts de manutention. Taxes incluses.<BR>"?>

to this
Code: [Select]
<?php echo "<SUP>1</SUP>" CP_ARRIVAL_DATE_EXPLAIN "<BR>"?>
<?php echo "<SUP>2</SUP>" CP_HANDLING_CHARGE_EXPLAIN "<BR>"?>

your problems will go away.

Cheers,
pyrojonc
impossible web design
www.impossiblewebdesign.com
Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: kldany on October 20, 2012, 01:20:32 am
please how to i can get canada post module cam some body provide it to me ??
Title: Re: Canada Post Shipping Module
Post by: GJC Web Design on April 11, 2016, 14:02:19 pm
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=131289.msg464317#msg464317