VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Development & Testing => Topic started by: Otto0815 on November 06, 2014, 23:27:18 pm

Title: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on November 06, 2014, 23:27:18 pm
Hi,

i'm using vm2.9.9.3 & J3.3.6

In the backend i can configure "show shipment on product details page"....but it shows nothing at the frontend
How's the trick to display this?
And is there a way to show it on the browse page,too?
Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Milbo on November 07, 2014, 13:52:33 pm
Thank you, is fixed. It was not ported from vm2.6 correctly.
Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on November 07, 2014, 15:39:06 pm
Thank you, is fixed. It was not ported from vm2.6 correctly.

Thx Milbo......just thought i'm too stupid to get this right ;-)

Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on November 08, 2014, 12:58:23 pm
Hi Milbo,

should it be fixed in vm2.9.9.4?
For me it's still not working, no matter what i try.

All i get now is this error:

Warnung
The layout: default does not exist in:
/www/htdocs/myserver/mytestpage.de/templates/proto_kopie/html/vmshipment/weight_countries/default.php
/www/htdocs/myserver/mytestpage.de/plugins/vmshipment/weight_countries/tmpl/default.php

Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Milbo on November 09, 2014, 11:43:02 am
Yeh the layout is still missing, just use the one of vm2.6. Layout added.
Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on January 16, 2015, 14:29:37 pm
Hi,

since this is working now on the product details page, i am still looking for a way to display the shipment on the browsepage,too....

Is there a way to do this?

Thx

Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on January 19, 2015, 16:42:30 pm
Ok, this whole function seems still buggy....no matter what i'm configuring in the product & the shipment settings it only shows one shipping rate, no matter how heavy the product ist.

For example:

I've set up a product with 0.000Kg weight and a product with 100.0000kg weight.

In the shipment configuration i've got 2 shipments by weight:
1 for 0.0000-0.9999 Kg and 2.95 € shipment cost
and
1 for 100.0000-999.0000 kg and 5.90€ shipment cost.

But on the Productdetail it always shows "2.95€"

Is there a solution for this?


BTW: It's VM3.03


Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on January 19, 2015, 17:45:41 pm
Update on this:

Once you put an product in the cart the shipping cost's from this product are shown on every product on the product details page....
Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Milbo on January 21, 2015, 11:07:39 am
It amount is combined, but not the weight, yet.

You want to show the shipment for your actual cart, so it is in fact dynamic, of course.

Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Otto0815 on January 21, 2015, 14:19:09 pm
It amount is combined, but not the weight, yet.

You want to show the shipment for your actual cart, so it is in fact dynamic, of course.


I've ever thought that this function is meant to show the shipping cost of the one product where it is displayed, and not of the whole cart.....
Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Milbo on January 22, 2015, 13:29:33 pm
yeh, a nice problem, we could add a param for it.
Combined shipment or per product, or so.
Title: Re: Display shipment on productdetails and product browse?
Post by: Frans D on September 24, 2016, 18:35:54 pm
This function still has the same problems.
Whenever you have several shipping rates; 0-5 kg, 5-10 kg, 10-20 kg, etc. and you have a product which weighs 8 kg, it shows the 0-5kg rate at the product detail page.
Calculating its weight from the carts page makes this function unusable, it should just use the weight of the product a customer is viewing as a starting point.
Now it is very confusing for a customer, when he sees a lower shipping price at the product, puts it in his basket and suddenly the shipping price goes up.
It works correct with pricing; when I add a shipping rate like insured for a product price above 500 euro, it will show the insured shipping rate at a product above 500 euro and the standard shipping rate for products below 500 euro.
So it is a pity, that this function still can't be used because of the weight problem.