VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Development & Testing => Topic started by: dinoide on October 31, 2014, 09:07:48 am

Title: Not Province/State is displayed.
Post by: dinoide on October 31, 2014, 09:07:48 am
The button display nothing, and I can not go forward in the bying process.

Countries and states are populated in the administration VM side.

VM version 2.9.9.2
Joomla latest: 3.x

check at; http://farmacia-el-coto.com/index.php/usuario/direcci%C3%B3n_facturac%C3%ADon


[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: Not Province/State is displayed.
Post by: jenkinhill on October 31, 2014, 20:48:14 pm
You have a JavaScript problem. You are loading two versions of jQuery and also you are not loading the full suite of VM .js files. especially chosen.jquery.min.js (used for the dropdown)

Check settings in Config/templates/Activate Css Styles & Javascripts
Title: Re: Not Province/State is displayed.
Post by: FaintOfFeint on November 20, 2015, 19:08:24 pm
OK, that hint helped me. Tinkering with the settings which you mentioned did not help, but when I changed the VirtueMart template back to Protostar -- then the U.S. states menu began working. Apparently the Joomspirit template which I'm using has a Javascript conflict with VM.