VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: Milbo on March 14, 2014, 21:40:43 pm

Title: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: Milbo on March 14, 2014, 21:40:43 pm
Download here
http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/694/com_virtuemart.2.5.5_extract_first.zip

http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/695/VirtueMart2.5.5_Joomla_2.5.19-Stable-Full_Package.zip

in vm2.5.5
added virtuemart administration module
"new" template vmbeez5 (of course mainly a clone of Angie Radtkes template)
fixed content plugins
fixed neighboured products for product sales.

in vm2.5.4
better mails for ask a question, recommened to a friend, etc,...
Category view with only manufacturer id works now. Please test all types of orderings.

raw changelog

Features:
- Moved language to the component folder
- new Sample Data
- Joomla Virtuemart Complete Installer
- Added GTIN and MPN
- automatically encryptes storing of fields in the database.
- stockable Plugin: Added functionality to order/reorder child products
- vmText,vmRequest and vmjsapi.php in own files/added them for BC to vm2.0
- added plgVmCouponInUse
- Added check in cart to get cart variant if not in productdetails form
- Added login for ask a question, recommend a product
- added multiple products for add to cart popup
- added cleaning of cache if config is stored
- added recaptcha for registration and ask a question/recommened to a friend
- Proper use of MyISAM and InnoDB according to its intended use.

Bugfixes:
- paypal response fixes
- Paypal Amount displayed in payment currency
- klarnacheckout live URI fix
- authorize: error message fix when invalid date

- removed stupid block which prevent managers to enter the BE (the "you are not vendor of the store problem")
- old ACL of vm is completly removed, proxy functions are still there, but using joomla authorization internally

- changed some more JText to vmText to prevent cutted description of customfields
- Fixed ordering of customfields
- changed slug filter, creates nicer slugs
- weight and length units should now be correctly displayed (and stored) for childs
- added deletion of customfields if a protocustom is deleted.
- Customfields values can be an array (multiple input)
- Userfields select list with size


- changed all xhtml to false, except for pdf creation
- Fallback for using tcpdf 6 with vm2.0

- added a fix, so that shoppergroups can be easier manipulated by session
- Pagination uses $limitStart = JRequest::getInt ('limitstart', 0); if you change the category/manufacturer
- coupon expiry date fix
- plgVmOnUserfieldDisplay userId fallback
- fix for double optin (thread account activation link problem (http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=99755.0))
- small enhances for calculator makes it possible to use the variant prices better within rules
- fixed country/state dropdown

- Cart controller now uses fallback to set the shipment/payment id of the cart in case the Request is empty
- one form for the cart, found BC solution
- fixed problem with TOS and agreed default set to 1
- fixed auto login if registering in checkout

- reviews emails: not sending an email when the review has not been saved.
- a lot of minors, little fallbacks, small completions, added a missing returns, added initialising of a variable ....
- replaced deprecated key_exists by array_key_exists
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.3
Post by: lindapowers on March 15, 2014, 17:37:44 pm
Hi Max

When installing the core I saw an error message which didnt happen in 2.5.2.

I installed the core and then the AIO as usual.



        JFolder: :delete: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta: /home/ourserver/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageBE
        JFolder: :delete: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta: /home/ourserver/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageFE

Translation: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta= The URL is not a folder. URL=

Seems the only effect of this is in the AIO which shows like this:

(http://s10.postimg.org/lmtq7eyex/vmaio.jpg)

Seems a minor thing anyway, thanks for the great updates.

NOTE: Spanish language is 100% translated and I even reinstalled it after updating to check if that solved it but not.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.3
Post by: Milbo on March 16, 2014, 11:45:21 am
ah yes thanks. We moved the language files, but I noticed yesterday myself that we must have the "sys" language file in the normal joomla folder.
Btw your Mr/Mrs problem is solved!
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.3
Post by: lindapowers on March 16, 2014, 12:57:10 pm
ah yes thanks. We moved the language files, but I noticed yesterday myself that we must have the "sys" language file in the normal joomla folder.
Btw your Mr/Mrs problem is solved!

Yeah I noticed, many thanks!
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: AH on March 20, 2014, 14:56:53 pm
testing captcha at checkout

VM 2.5.4

Code: [Select]
<?php
// captcha addition
if(VmConfig::get ('reg_captcha')){
JHTML::_('behavior.framework');
JPluginHelper::importPlugin('captcha');
$captcha_visible vmRequest::getVar('captcha');
$dispatcher JDispatcher::getInstance(); $dispatcher->trigger('onInit','dynamic_recaptcha_1');
$hide_captcha = (VmConfig::get ('oncheckout_only_registered') or $captcha_visible) ? '' 'style="display: none;"';
?>

<fieldset id="recaptcha_wrapper" <?php echo $hide_captcha ?>><div id="dynamic_recaptcha_1"></div></fieldset>
<?php 

Works well except that the captcha jumps out at you with no additional message to let you understand that it is because you are trying to register an account:

Maybe a message prompt in place of or as well as the java pop message might help??

 <fieldset id="recaptcha_wrapper" <?php echo $hide_captcha ?>>
                        <?php echo JText::_ ('COM_VIRTUEMART_REGISTER_AND_CHECKOUT_CAPTCHA_MESSAGE'); ?>
                        <div id="dynamic_recaptcha_1"></div></fieldset>
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: K&K media production on March 21, 2014, 12:25:49 pm
There is a JS alert message.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: bestimweb24 on March 21, 2014, 13:17:42 pm
Hi guys, is compatible with this one Joomla! 3?

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505 mit Tapatalk

Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: K&K media production on March 21, 2014, 15:49:36 pm
No, vm 3 will be for J3. ATM vm 3 is in development.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: AH on March 21, 2014, 17:16:23 pm
KK

Quote
There is a JS alert message.

Yes, I see the JSpop  I did note that but if you fail to enter the captcha you get an error anyhow

Quote
Maybe a message prompt in place of or as well as the java pop message might help??

But there is a bigger issue with multiple js prompts.
Users will get the firefox option in the js pop:-
Code: [Select]
Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs
This is firefox "feature"  If the dialogs follow one another closely in time, then the user gets the option to disable. and is very confusing (it is the first time I have seen it in FF )

Revealing the captcha and a message on registratin click would be far friendlier that poping a JS "error" notice

I like the captcha feature - can you clarify if this will prevent spam-bot registrations as they ignore JS??

If I decide not to register after seeing the cpatcha, I cannot "continue as guest" as the registration fields are being tested.






[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: K&K media production on March 22, 2014, 18:45:06 pm
I changed it. Please test on svn branch.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: AH on March 22, 2014, 19:27:33 pm
KK

I would test if I were using the SVN  :'(
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: lindapowers on March 24, 2014, 07:20:36 am
"- old ACL of vm is completly removed, proxy functions are still there, but using joomla authorization internally"

Don't know exactly what this means but administrators cant view the order list. This was reported in previous versions.

Please take a look we currently have to set our workers to super users so they can view the orders which is not the ideal solution.

Regards
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: jenkinhill on March 24, 2014, 12:03:14 pm
Administrator viewing orders in the BE works fine for me, and they can also edit orders. When the only allowed option in VM is orders, then they cannot access any other VM area, they get "You are not authorised to view this resource." But orders are fine.

This is with VM2.5.4 from 18 March
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.4
Post by: lindapowers on March 24, 2014, 12:42:50 pm
Administrator viewing orders in the BE works fine for me, and they can also edit orders. When the only allowed option in VM is orders, then they cannot access any other VM area, they get "You are not authorised to view this resource." But orders are fine.

This is with VM2.5.4 from 18 March

Hi, the strange thing is that the order list is accessed by the administrator but only 2 orders created by that same admin appear.

I have checked the access and all the order/customers tab is set to allowed for admins.

Regards

I'm using 2.5.4 too.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: servlet on March 26, 2014, 23:55:40 pm
I cant understand what is the goal of vm 2.5.x. Where can I read information. There is no news about it.
Regards
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: AH on March 27, 2014, 09:34:30 am
Servlet

It is a test version prior to release.  It has a number of developments and adjustments in it.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: jenkinhill on March 27, 2014, 10:46:20 am
Hi, the strange thing is that the order list is accessed by the administrator but only 2 orders created by that same admin appear.

I have checked the access and all the order/customers tab is set to allowed for admins.

There is a fix for that in the internal 2.6.0 version I tested yesterday, so the release version should work OK for you.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: lindapowers on March 27, 2014, 11:03:18 am
Hi, the strange thing is that the order list is accessed by the administrator but only 2 orders created by that same admin appear.

I have checked the access and all the order/customers tab is set to allowed for admins.

There is a fix for that in the internal 2.6.0 version I tested yesterday, so the release version should work OK for you.

Thanks, that sounds great!
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: dontflinch on March 27, 2014, 23:34:47 pm
Btw your Mr/Mrs problem is solved!

Quote
- fixed country/state dropdown
is this the missing state list in admin tax rate setup?

I am using 2.5.2 (I see this new one and will update shortly) but will report this in case it is not fixed in above list.

when I try to add a tax rate in Tax & Calculation Rule Details the country list is there in its box no problem but not the states.  I try saving thinking maybe it needs to use a saved country but it just always says "Please select" with nothing else in the box.

I tried filling in a virtuemart_calc_states row in mysql and it will show on Tax & Calculation Rule List page under the state column but still shows just "Please select" in box on detail.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: jenkinhill on March 28, 2014, 11:05:28 am
In the very latest version the individual states are available for tax/calc.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: dontflinch on March 28, 2014, 16:54:58 pm
I installed the core and then the AIO as usual.

        JFolder: :delete: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta: /home/ourserver/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageBE
        JFolder: :delete: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta: /home/ourserver/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageFE

Translation: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta= The URL is not a folder. URL=

Just installed 2.5.5 (was 2.5.2) and got same warning:

Quote
        JFolder: :delete: Path is not a folder. Path: /home/[...]/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageBE
        JFolder: :delete: Path is not a folder. Path: /home/[...]/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageFE

        com_virtuemart_allinoneInstallerScript:: VirtueMart2 update #__virtuemart_payment_plg_paypal
        com_virtuemart_allinoneInstallerScript:: VirtueMart2 update #__virtuemart_shipment_plg_weight_countries
        Installing component was successful.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: dontflinch on March 28, 2014, 16:59:59 pm
In the very latest version the individual states are available for tax/calc.
yes, this is fixed.

would love to see this sort of chooser available for product filter selections on future version maybe.  just a suggestion.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: dontflinch on March 28, 2014, 17:23:38 pm
I have another comment, perhaps others have already mentioned, just for information/consideration in future developments.  if the pricelist refresh input could be changed to a button it might be able to use a less icon but inputs apparently do not allow that sort of :after :before element.  I spent a couple hours thinking my gantry fa-icon function was broken because the <a> delete worked but the refresh didn't, when in fact it was because the template tried to make that input use a fontawesome icon and it can't.  I wound up making it a background image in a css override and I know testing should occur on beez, but thought it might be a helpful future looking comment as more people use css processors, etc.  A lot of premium templates now use these and offer template based 'virtuemart integration'.  jquery conflicts are already such a hassle, font/css processors are the added hassle of the future. =)
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: lindapowers on March 28, 2014, 17:49:47 pm
I installed the core and then the AIO as usual.

        JFolder: :delete: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta: /home/ourserver/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageBE
        JFolder: :delete: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta: /home/ourserver/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageFE

Translation: La ruta no es una carpeta. Ruta= The URL is not a folder. URL=

Just installed 2.5.5 (was 2.5.2) and got same warning:

Quote
        JFolder: :delete: Path is not a folder. Path: /home/[...]/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageBE
        JFolder: :delete: Path is not a folder. Path: /home/[...]/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart_allinone/languageFE

        com_virtuemart_allinoneInstallerScript:: VirtueMart2 update #__virtuemart_payment_plg_paypal
        com_virtuemart_allinoneInstallerScript:: VirtueMart2 update #__virtuemart_shipment_plg_weight_countries
        Installing component was successful.

Yes, this is still present in 2.5.5
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: Milbo on March 29, 2014, 19:26:39 pm
if the pricelist refresh input could be changed to a button it might be able to use a less icon but inputs apparently do not allow that sort of :after :before element. ........but thought it might be a helpful future looking comment as more people use css processors, etc.  A lot of premium templates now use these and offer template based 'virtuemart integration'.  jquery conflicts are already such a hassle, font/css processors are the added hassle of the future. =)

Sounds valid, please explain more detailed
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: t68 on April 04, 2014, 13:00:31 pm
Hi!
Will most vm2.0 templates still work on vm2.5?

Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk

Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: Milbo on April 05, 2014, 10:03:54 am
We cannot garantee for all templates. But we tested some commercial templates. Also GavickPro for example tested their template with it. As far as we know it should be so that the new version is more compatible to old layouts then vm2.0.26D.
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.9
Post by: John M on April 27, 2014, 15:14:06 pm
Where can I get a downloadable copy of the 2.9 virtuemart that is being developed for Joomla 3X
Title: Re: Virtuemart 2.5.5
Post by: jenkinhill on April 27, 2014, 15:52:45 pm
VM2.9 is on http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files