VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => General Questions => Topic started by: diogodac on March 08, 2013, 22:08:21 pm

Title: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: diogodac on March 08, 2013, 22:08:21 pm
I need to go to  Additional Information on shop edit.. but where are my tabs?

thanks

see screen please....

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: diogodac on March 08, 2013, 22:11:39 pm
vendor tab.. i need that, sorry.
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: diogodac on March 08, 2013, 23:03:40 pm
I manage to change the vm users table.. now I have a tab..

but when I set the currency, its not aving.. i get this error...

Quote
        vmError: VmTable #__virtuemart_vendors_en_gb Check not passed. Neither slug nor obligatory value at vendor_store_name for auto slug creation is given
        No Shop Currency defined! Go to administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop

see screenshot.. thanks

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: PRO on March 09, 2013, 05:28:07 am
go into tools & migration

"install or update tables if necessary"

It should fix any tables that are problematic
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: diogodac on March 10, 2013, 15:53:10 pm
I did that with the tables, I did change the database using "1" to have my vendor tab back... its back...

but the same thing, I add a currency and save it... and the currency is not selected when back to the page..

and on the front page still the same error.



Code: [Select]
        vmError: VmTable #__virtuemart_vendors_en_gb Check not passed. Neither slug nor obligatory value at vendor_store_name for auto slug creation is given
        No Shop Currency defined! Go to administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop



what more can i do?
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: PRO on March 10, 2013, 18:13:36 pm
do you have a slug for the vendor?

and have you chosen a "default" currency?
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: diogodac on March 10, 2013, 18:17:32 pm
do you have a slug for the vendor?

and have you chosen a "default" currency?


That the problem man, I cant select a default currency.. and I select ie EURO, and press save.. it goes back and nothing is selected.. thats the issue.

and what do you mean with slug for the vendor?

thank you
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: PRO on March 10, 2013, 23:55:32 pm
havew you went into "shoppers"

and set YOUR username to "vendor" ?
and set default currency?
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: diogodac on March 11, 2013, 01:33:21 am
havew you went into "shoppers"

and set YOUR username to "vendor" ?
and set default currency?

Hi,  I did set myself as a vendor... and when I go to shop and try to define a currency.. like EURO it goes.. but when I save and the next page comes up with this error.

Code: [Select]
        vmError: VmTable #__virtuemart_vendors_en_gb Check not passed. Neither slug nor obligatory value at vendor_store_name for auto slug creation is given
        No Shop Currency defined! Go to administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=user&task=editshop

If you need I can pm the admin details
.

thanks

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: where are my tabs on admin?
Post by: PRO on March 11, 2013, 15:59:18 pm
so what happens when you "install or update tables if necessary"

??

what does it say?>