VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 + 4 => Frontend Modules => Topic started by: lipes on October 13, 2012, 23:24:07 PM

Title: Product Module - Important option - Request
Post by: lipes on October 13, 2012, 23:24:07 PM
I want to request in the Virtuemart Product Module to we could choose Multiple Attribute in Category Selection of Category's ...

At the moment we can only select 1 category to display  .... We cant select products for more categories that we want/need like (ex: "Category A", "B", "F")
or in the other hand... by choosing the Category's that we dont want to display that products ... (ex: "Category C", "Z", "E")

(http://img542.imageshack.us/img542/430/97489446.jpg)
(http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/4527/testefeatured.jpg)

Best Regards
Title: Re: Featured Products - Important NEW option / Request!
Post by: PRO on October 26, 2012, 21:20:12 PM
lipes,

not the best solution

but

You could make templates for the module

and skip cat ids with it
<?php foreach ($products as $product) {
//Code below added to module template
         if( ($product->virtuemart_category_id==7) OR  ($product->virtuemart_category_id==8) ) continue  ?>
Title: Re: Featured Products - Important option - Request
Post by: lipes on February 04, 2013, 21:15:25 PM
I am testing the 2.0.18a and i've checked that this module made no progress in features:
- we cannot select yet multiple categories.
- Or have a option to remove the product quantity selection +/- and input box.

BTW i found one problem:
- if we select in the Show Add-To-Cart Link? -> No
The products are not displayed in the row .. but all in column.
(List based ul-li or Div based) it's the same.
Title: Re: Featured Products - Important option - Request
Post by: ex3mist on February 09, 2013, 17:03:08 PM
Hello lipes,
You can use CSS to make products appear in a row - set "float:left" to its div's or li's.
Have you found a solution to display products from multiple categories?

Best regards,
Stoyan
Title: Re: Product Module - Important option - Request
Post by: lipes on April 23, 2013, 22:19:58 PM
no solution yet....

PRO: i've tryed to apply your code
<?php foreach ($products as $product) {
//Code below added to module template
         
if( ($product->virtuemart_category_id==1) OR  ($product->virtuemart_category_id==2) OR ($product->virtuemart_category_id==3) OR  ($product->virtuemart_category_id==4) OR ($product->virtuemart_category_id==5) OR  ($product->virtuemart_category_id==6) OR ($product->virtuemart_category_id==7) OR  ($product->virtuemart_category_id==8) OR ($product->virtuemart_category_id==9) OR  ($product->virtuemart_category_id==10) ) continue  ?>


in bottom of the default.php
but isnt working..

also tryed in index.php file ... but get error too
Title: Re: Product Module - Important option - Request
Post by: vicup on August 15, 2013, 23:12:49 PM
Hi there!
Did someone find solution how to realize a multiple selection of categories in product's module? I need this function too so immediately. Thanks in advance.