VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => General Questions => Topic started by: cooll-max on September 16, 2012, 13:16:49 pm

Title: Module categories Virtuemart 2.0.10
Post by: cooll-max on September 16, 2012, 13:16:49 pm
Help :P. Urgent need to solve the problem. The modules created module virtuemart category menu. Put a tick in those categories in which to display the menu. In the category menu displays categories but when clicking on the product description there also exits the menu categories. How to remove the menu from the categories to view the product?
Title: Re: Module categories Virtuemart 2.0.10
Post by: jenkinhill on September 17, 2012, 11:05:49 am
I cannot understand what you are asking. Do you want to change the pages on which the menu modules appear? If so see http://extensions.joomla.org/search?q=metamod

If not then provide a screenshot of what you want to remove.
Title: Re: Module categories Virtuemart 2.0.10
Post by: cooll-max on September 17, 2012, 18:29:04 pm
Thank you for your help. You understand me correctly. The screenshot on the left in the description of the product categories menu virtuemart. I want to remove it from the pages product description. How to remove  it? Thank you.

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Title: Re: Module categories Virtuemart 2.0.10
Post by: bytelord on September 17, 2012, 18:41:00 pm
Hello,

As suggest you on the previous post you could use metamod or Advanced Module Manager (http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/style-a-design/modules-management/10307).
Both have a free version where you can accomplish that.

Hope helps you out.
Title: Re: Module categories Virtuemart 2.0.10
Post by: cooll-max on September 17, 2012, 19:10:19 pm
How to write code to prohibit the showing of the menu categories on product page with METAMOD ?
Title: Re: Module categories Virtuemart 2.0.10
Post by: bytelord on September 17, 2012, 19:22:00 pm
Please first read meta-mod instructions how you can use it. If you are not familiar you can use advanced module manager which is simpler (no node parameter needs), you just select if the menu module will appears in child objects.
Where the modules are been shown is a joomla "thing" not vm. But please first read their tutorials and instructions how you can use them.