Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length


VirtueMart 1.1.8 - [SECURITY RELEASE] is available! Read more....

  Advanced search

247031 Posts in 67504 Topics- by 258313 Members - Latest Member: Matej.iStraxx
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Admin Language Strings Not Displaying  (Read 3637 times)
BoardBoss
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« on: June 16, 2011, 19:08:19 pm »

Hi all - I just installed Virtuemart 2.0.0-RC into a Joomla 1.6.3 default install. I am running PHP 5.3.6 and MySQL 5.0.92-community. There is only a single user, Super User, and the front- and back-end language options for this user are English-GB for both.

When I went into the admin area of VM, I see only labels and no language strings. Please see the attached file for a partial screenshot. (I could not attach the file as the upload folder is full; see paste below.) I searched and found a couple of possible fixes for this; however, these fixes are in the files I have.

Any ideas?

PASTE FROM LEFT MENU AREA ON MAIN VM ADMIN PAGE:
COM_VIRTUEMART_ADMIN
COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_MOD

    COM_VIRTUEMART_CATEGORY_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_CUSTOM_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_FILES_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_INVENTORY_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_CALCULATOR_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_REVIEWS_MNU

COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDER_MOD

    COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDER_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_COUPON_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_REPORT_BASIC_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_SHOPPERS_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_SHOPPER_GROUP_LIST_MNU

COM_VIRTUEMART_MANUFACTURER_MOD

    COM_VIRTUEMART_MANUFACTURER_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_MANUFACTURER_CAT_LIST_MNU

COM_VIRTUEMART_STORE_MOD

    COM_VIRTUEMART_STORE_FORM_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_PAYMENT_METHOD_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_CARRIER_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_RATE_LIST_MNU

COM_VIRTUEMART_CONFIGURATION_MOD

    COM_VIRTUEMART_CONFIG_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_CURRENCY_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_CREDITCARD_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_COUNTRY_LIST_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_MANAGE_USER_FIELDS_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_ORDER_STATUS_LIST_MNU

COM_VIRTUEMART_TOOLS_MOD

    COM_VIRTUEMART_CHECK_UPDATES_MNU
    COM_VIRTUEMART_ABOUT
    COM_VIRTUEMART_HELP_TOPICS
    COM_VIRTUEMART_COMMUNITY_FORUM

COM_VIRTUEMART_YOUR_VERSION
Virtuemart 2.0.0-RC
Logged
erick_alcala
Full Member
***
Posts: 154

Everything is Possible!


WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2011, 22:09:37 pm »

The latest RC has not been uploaded because VM team is working hard on bugs from latest SVN revision. Use latest revision and check for bugs that you can then post here Cheesy. I leave you the steps so you dont have to go all the way in reading a wiki. (which is recomended tho)

1.- Download and install VM 2.0.2 RC  http://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/264/mod_virtuemart_allinone_2.0.2-RC.zip

2.- Update SVN using your preferable SVN software. ej. tortoise or subversion from dreamweaver.
SVN link: https://dev.virtuemart.net/svn/virtuemart/trunk/virtuemart

3.- If you are in live site, use FTP client (filezilla) to upload SVN latest revision.

4.- open your site.com/administator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=updatesmigration

5.- Click on reset all tables and install sample data.


Then you will have latest version wich has that fixed and many more.

note: SVN is for developer testing purposes, it will still have some bugs and updates to be done =)

Regards! Cheesy




Logged

wanting to learn to create good templates
BoardBoss
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2011, 04:59:38 am »

Hello - Thanks for that reply. I have followed the instructions and noticed the following:

1) UPDATE FOUND!
CLICK TO UPDATE.

The "update" it is referring to is 2.0-beta3; isn't 2.0.0-RC the newer version?

2) Despite following your instructions exactly, there is no longer nay sample data in the database, and when I use the instructions provided, nothing gets installed.

3) If I attempt to put in a category or product manually, I am taken to an input screen that loses its styling, and there is no 'save' button. It almost appears that the entire page is not loading.

4) If I use Tools --> Update/Migration --> Check Version and click 'Check now!' I see:

VirtueMart Version installed here    
2.0.0-RC
Latest VirtueMart Version    
1.1.8
  You are running the latest Virtuemart version

I would appreciate any and all appropriate assistance.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: