Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length


It's a release candidate! VirtueMart 2.0 RC - the next generation VirtueMart - is available! Read more....

  Advanced search

247031 Posts in 67504 Topics- by 258313 Members - Latest Member: Matej.iStraxx
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Move products from one store to another?  (Read 4895 times)
orphic
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« on: April 02, 2008, 19:13:37 pm »

So, we made a test version of the site. And then moved it to a live version on a different host. But someone didn't get the message about the move, and has been very productively adding products to the test version.

So, I need to move 560ish products from one server to another.

I've tried CSV Improved, which looks just dandy, but the test server isn't on php5. so that looks problematic.

Is there any way to do this with the installed CSV import/export? I've tried a couple ways, but just keep getting errors.

Or would it be best to do this through phpmyadmin?

Thanks terribly- I'm sure there's a way, but right now just can't see it!
Logged
RolandD
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 756


WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2008, 22:11:45 pm »

orphic,

My best bet is then to use phpMyAdmin but make sure you move all the right data and that NOBODY is changing the data on your live server while you are moving. Also make a backup of the live server before you move.
Logged

Regards,

RolandD

CSVI VirtueMart
CSVI JoomFish
VM Download Manager
VmCategoryModule
VmCategoryBot:
http://www.csvimproved.com/
orphic
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2008, 22:12:51 pm »

stellar - that's what I was thinking, but wanted to pass it by someone - many thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: