Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length


It's a release candidate! VirtueMart 2.0 RC - the next generation VirtueMart - is available! Read more....

  Advanced search

247031 Posts in 67504 Topics- by 258313 Members - Latest Member: Matej.iStraxx
VirtueMart ForumVirtueMart GeneralAnnouncementsChat for VirtueMart Developers & Users
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Chat for VirtueMart Developers & Users  (Read 44883 times)
Soeren
Administrator
Hero Member
*
Posts: 3106


VirtueMart Lead Developer


WWW
« on: August 21, 2006, 10:31:28 am »

The SKYPE Chat is being discontinued!! Please switch to Jabber (XMPP). Skype doesn't allow chat moderation in their newer clients!

Hello Everyone,

Notice to all active people in the VirtueMart world who join us at our Chat Room, which you can reach with your XMPP client or directly using the Chat Room Web Interface.
You can register there with the username of your choice.

We will also soon be posting topics/issues regarding development which will be discussed each weekly meeting.

So either visit jabber.virtuemart.net or fire up your Jabber/XMPP Client, connect to server jabber.virtuemart.net (Port 5222) and join the Chat Room "virtuemart". You can retrieve a list of all available rooms using the hostname "conference.jabber.virtuemart.net".

The meetings will now be on every Wednesday, at:

8:30 p.m. CET
Other parts of the world:
7:30 p.m. (UK)
3:30 p.m. (Atlantic)
2:30 p.m. EDT
1:30 p.m. (Central)
12:30 p.m. (Mountain)
11:30 a.m. (Pacific)

Check the time here: http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/time-zone/europe/european-union/central-european-time/

Please don't mind when nobody's there. Maybe I'm joining a little bit later when my little son won't sleep Wink.

ciao,

Soeren
« Last Edit: June 17, 2008, 09:37:12 am by Soeren » Logged

The future of eCommerce: VirtueMart & Joomla!
http://virtuemart.net
--
The VirtueMart project needs your help! To be able to continue this project please contribute your skills. Read more.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: